我们使用 Cookie 为您提供最佳的网站使用体验。
您可以通过浏览器设置禁用 Cookie。 如果您继续使用此网站,并且不更改设置,我们即假定您愿意接受本网站使用的所有 cookie。

有关 cookie 的更多详情,请参考我们的《使用条款》。 使用条款

Through the following links, you can skip to the menu or to the main text in this page.

管理化学物质

 在2002年召开的“可持续发展世界首脑会议”(WSSD)上,通过了到2020年为止,采用可尽可能减少对人类健康和环境的影响的方法管理化学物质的计划,并在各国推进着相关规定的制定。
 久保田集团将“管理化学物质”视为重要课题之一,通过削减生产基地涂装工序排放的VOC(挥发性有机化合物),替换氟利昂类、防止泄漏等,推进着减少化学物质对环境的负荷的措施。

对SDGs的达成的活动

相关的SDGs和目标
主要活动内容
  • 以JIT和自动化为支柱,推进水资源浪费与损耗的削减
  • 实施节水对策、漏水检查,引进利用公司内技术制造的排水再生处理设备
  • 适当管理排水,彻底落实风险管理 等
2020年活动目标(KPI)
  • 环保中期目标2020:
     - 全球生产基地VOC排放基本单位 相比2014年度改善10%

环保中期目标2020的2017年度绩效

举措项目 管理指标*2 对象 基准
年度
2020
年度
目标
2017
年度
绩效
进展情况
削减VOC*1 单位产值
VOC排放量
Global production sites 2014 -10% -25.1% We are promoting the elimination or reduction of VOC-contained paint, thinner.
  • 单位产值环境负荷量是单位生产额的环境负荷量。将海外基地的产值换算为日元时的汇率使用基准年度的数值。
  • 资源再生化率(%)=(有价资源的出售量+公司外部资源再生化量)÷(有价资源的出售量+公司外部资源再生化量+填埋量)×100 公司外部资源再生化量中包含热回收量。为提高精度,修正了2017年度的数值。

管理和减少生产基地的化学物质

1. VOC排放量

 2017年度生产基地的VOC(挥发性有机化合物)排放量为641t,同比减少了8.6%。此外,单位销售额VOC排放量同比改善了8.6%。除了VOC排放量削减对策,日本国内铸造类生产基地生产量减少也是主要因素。

VOC排放量与单位销售额VOC排放量的变化
 
  • 将久保田集团排放量中所占比例较大的二甲苯、甲苯、乙苯、苯乙烯、1,2,4- 三甲苯、1,3,5- 三甲苯共6 种物质作为对象。
  • 单位销售额VOC排放量是相对合并销售额的VOC排放量。
  • 为提高精度,修正了2013年度~2016年度的数值。

各地区的VOC排放量 各事业VOC排放量
各种物质的VOC排放量
 ●日本国内  ●海外

2. PRTR法对象物质的排放量与转移量

 2017年度的PRTR法*对象物质的排放量与转移量为632t,同比减少了0.4%。此外,单位销售额排放转移量同比改善了9.2%。机械类生产基地的生产量增加,但由于铸造类生产基地的生产量减少,因此PRTR法律对象物质的排放量、移动量都略有减少。与削减VOC排放量一样,继续采取削减PRTR法对象物质的措施。

PRTR法对象物质的排放量与转移量、单位销售额排放转移量的变化(日本国内)
 
  • 对每个基地的全年使用量超过1t(特定第1种为0.5t)的化学物质进行统计
  • 单位销售额排放转移量是相对合并销售额的PRTR法对象物质的排放量与转移量。
  • 为提高精度,修正了2013年度~2016年度的数值。

3. VOC削减对策

 久保田集团制定了环保中期目标,始终致力于削减事业所的VOC排放量。生产基地对所使用的化学物质实施风险管理,并推进着削减涂料、稀释剂等含VOC的资材的措施。
 2017年度,通过改善涂装方法提升涂料的涂装效率、改用少VOC和无VOC资材、对废旧稀释剂回收再利用等,开展了许多削减VOC用量的工作。久保田建机(无锡)有限公司(中国)引进了含VOC资材稀释剂的回收装置,回收了约1.6tVOC。此外,日本、中国、德国等的机械类生产基地推进了VOC清除设备的引进,引进了设备的基地清除了90%排放到大气中的VOC。
 全球生产基地针对环保中期目标2020年落实的VOC削减对策在2017年度的成果是,从基准年度(2014年度)开始,与未实施对策时相比,削减了102t。这些对策的经济效果相比2014年度,达到了1.6亿日元。2017年度,单位产量的VOC排放基本单位相比2014年度改善了25.1%。
 今后,除了废止、替代含VOC的涂料、稀释剂等以及削减用量等的措施,还将通过遵守法律法规,引进注重减少对周边地区负荷的排气处理设备,推进VOC排放量的削减。

管理臭氧层破坏物质

 久保田集团将臭氧层破坏物质的特定氟利昂,规定为禁止*1特意在产品中含有以及在产品制造过程中添加的物质。日本国内在2016年度完成了对含二氯五氟丙烷的资材的替换,不再使用PRTR法*2申报对象的臭氧层破坏物质。
 此外,日本国内对于作为制冷剂填充到空调、冷藏冷冻设备中的氟利昂类,依据氟利昂排放抑制法*3中规定的基准,实施着彻底抑制泄漏的管理。

  • 关于HCFC,禁止特意添加到作为制冷剂和隔热材料的产品中
  • 促进掌握特定化学物质向环境的排放量等及改善管理的法律。
  • 合理使用和妥善管理氟利昂类相关的法律

大气污染物质的排放量

 久保田集团设定了比法律、条例的排放基准更加严格的自主管理值。为避免基准值超标,一直贯彻落实着煤烟发生设施的运行控制和集尘装置的检查等日常管理。
 2017年度的大气污染物质中,SOx排放量17.5t(比上一年减少44.4%)、NOx排放量68.8t(比上一年减少27.0%)、粉尘排放量21.9t(比上一年减少17.4%)。通过燃料转换实施的发生源对策、集尘装置的维护等,久保田集团始终致力于抑制大气污染物质的排放。

地下水管理状况

 在过去使用过有机氯化物的基地进行了地下水测试,结果显示如下。


地下水管理状况(2017年度)

基地名称 物质名 地下水检测值 环境标准值
筑波工厂 三氯乙烯 未检出(未满0.0001mg/L) 0.03mg/ℓ以下
宇都宫工厂 三氯乙烯 未检出(未满0.001mg/L) 0.03mg/ℓ以下

产品中所含化学物质的削减

 为了应对欧洲REACH法规*等化学物质限制,久保田不仅把握了产品中所含有的化学物质,还制定和运用了适当的管理章程。
 2010年度起,将产品中所含的化学物质划分成以下三个等级进行管理。并且,在供应商的协助下,在全球推进了产品含有化学物质的调查。

* REACH法规:欧盟对化学品的注册、评估、许可与限制法规

- 三个管理分类 -
  1. 禁止产品中含有的"禁止物质"
  2. 根据用途及条件,限制产品中含有的"限制物质"
  3. 掌握产品中含量的"管理对象物质"

相关信息

久保田的研发价值贯穿我们亲自实践的程序。作为农业和给排水方面的专家,我们勇于在食品、给排水和环境方面挑战并在不久的将来实现,满足客户的需求。

pagetop

We use cookies to provide you the best experience on our website. You can disable the cookies in your browser setting. If you continue to use the site without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to accept all the cookies used on this site.

Please refer to our Terms of Use for further details on cookies. Terms of Use

Through the following links, you can skip to the menu or to the main text in this page.

Controlling Chemical Substances

 The World Summit on Sustainable Development (WSSD) held in 2002 adopted a resolution that chemical substances would be managed in such a manner as to minimize the impact of the chemical substances on human health and the environment, and relevant regulations therefor have been formulated by each member country.
 The Kubota Group sees controlling chemical substances as one of its materiality, and has been advancing initiatives toward reducing the burden on the environment from chemical substances, including the reduction of VOCs (volatile organic compounds) generated in coating processes at production sites, as well as the replacement of fluorocarbons and the prevention of leakage.

Activities towards achieving SDGs

Related SDGs and targets
Major Activity Content
  • Reduction of chemical substance discharge volume, focusing on JIT and automation
  • Improvement of coating efficiency of coating materials, substitution with VOC-free materials
  • Thorough execution of appropriate emission gas and hazardous substance management, risk management, etc.
2020 Activity Targets (KPIs)
  • Medium-Term Environmental Conservation Targets 2020:
     - VOC emission intensity at global production sites: 10% improvement compared to the base year 2014

Medium-Term Environmental Conservation Targets 2020 and the Results for RY2017

Action item Management indicator*2 Scope Base RY Target for RY2020 Result of RY2017 Achievement Status
Reduce VOCs*1 VOC emissions per unit of production Global production sites 2014 -10% -25.1% We are promoting the elimination or reduction of VOC-contained paint, thinner.
  • VOCs (volatile organic compounds) comprise the six substances that are most prevalent in emissions from the Kubota Group: xylene, toluene, ethylbenzene, styrene, 1, 2, 4-trimethylbenzene, and 1, 3, 5-trimethylbenzene.
  • The figures per unit of production represent the intensity of the environmental load per unit of money amount of production. The exchange rate of the base year is used when translating the money amount of production of overseas sites into Japanese yen. The figures per unit of production for the base year were adjusted in RY2017 to improve accuracy.

Controlling and reduction of chemical substances in production sites

1. VOC Emissions

 In RY2017, VOC emissions were 641 tons, a decrease of 8.8% compared to the previous reporting year. Additionally, the VOC emissions per unit of sales improved by 16.9% compared to the previous reporting year. These achievements are mainly due to the measures implemented to reduce VOC emissions, as well as the reduction of production volume at cast iron production sites in Japan.

Trends in VOC Emissions and Emissions per Unit of Sales
 
  • VOCs comprise the six substances that are most prevalent in emissions from the Kubota Group: xylene, toluene, ethylbenzene, styrene, 1, 2, 4-trimethylbenzene, and 1, 3, 5-trimethylbenzene.
  • VOC emissions per unit of consolidated net sales
  • Values for RY2013 through RY2016 were corrected to improve accuracy.

VOC Emissions by Region VOC Emissions by Business
VOC Emissions by Substance
 ●Japan  ●Overseas

2. Release and Transfer of PRTR-designated Substances

 In RY2017, a total of 632 tons of substances stipulated in the PRTR Law* were released and transferred, a decrease of 0.4% compared to the previous reporting year. Additionally, the release and transfer per unit of sales improved by 9.2% compared to the previous reporting year. The release and transfer of PRTR-designated substances slightly decreased due to the reduction of production volume at cast iron production sites, despite an increase in the production volume at machinery production sites. Similar to reduction of VOC emissions, the Group is promoting the ongoing measures to reduce the PRTR-designated substances.

Trends in Release and Transfer of PRTR-designated Substances, and Release and Transfer per Unit of Sales (Japan)
 
  • Total amount of reported substances that are handled at each site (annual volume of 1 ton or more (or 0.5 tons for Specific Class I designations))
  • Release and transfer of PRTR-designated substances per unit of consolidated net sales
  • Values for RY2013 through RY2016 were corrected to improve accuracy.

3. Measures to Reduce VOCs

 The Kubota Group has established its Medium-Term Environmental Conservation Targets and is working on the reduction of VOC emissions from its business sites. The Group has been promoting the risk management of chemical substances handled at production sites and the reduction of VOC-containing materials, such as paint and thinner.
 In RY2017, the Kubota Group reduced the amount of VOCs it handles through efforts such as improving the coating method to improve the coating efficiency of paint, promoting replacement with VOC-free materials, and collecting and recycling used thinner. Kubota Construction Machinery (Wuxi) Co., Ltd. (China) introduced a device to collect thinner, a VOC-containing material, and has collected aapproximately 1.6 tons of VOCs. At machinery production sites in Japan, China, Germany, etc., VOC removal equipment has been introduced in phases. Sites that have introduced the equipment have achieved reduction of VOC emissions into the atmosphere of 90%.
 As a result of the efforts toward achieving the Medium-Term Environmental Conservation Targets 2020 for VOC reduction, global production sites achieved a reduction of 102 tons in RY2017 compared with the case where countermeasures were not implemented from the base year (RY2014). The economic effects of these measures reached 0.16 billion yen compared to RY2014. VOC emissions per unit of production in RY2017 improved by 25.1% compared to RY2014.
 We will continue to promote the reduction of VOC emissions by introducing exhaust treatment equipment that is conscious of compliance with laws and the reduction of burden on neighborhoods, in addition to the efforts to stop the use of VOC-containing paint and thinner or replace them with substitutes.

Control of Ozone-depleting Substances

 The Kubota Group prohibits specified CFCs, which are ozone-depleting substances, from being contained in products or added*1 in manufacturing processes of products. In Japan, replacement of materials containing dichloropentafluoropropane with substitute materials was completed during RY2016, and no ozone-depleting substances subject to notification under the PRTR Law*2 are handled at present.
 In Japan, CFCs that are used in air-conditioners and refrigerating or freezing equipment as refrigerant, are thoroughly managed to ccontrol leakage, in accordance with the standards specified by the Fluorocarbons Emission Control Law.*3

  • For HCFC, intentional adding in products as refrigerant or heat insulator is prohibited.
  • Act on Confirmation, etc. of Release Amounts of Specific Chemical Substances in the Environment and Promotion of Improvements in the Management Thereof
  • Act on the Rational Use and Proper Management of Fluorocarbons

Emissions of Air Pollutants

 The Kubota Group has set its own control values that are stricter than the emission standards of relevant laws and regulations. In order not to allow the exceeding of standard values, the Group implements thorough daily management activities, such as monitoring operation of the smoke and soot-generating facilities and inspecting the dust collecting equipment.
 The amounts of emissions of air pollutants in RY2017 were 17.5 tons for SOx (down by 44.4% from the previous year), 68.8 tons for NOx (down by 27.0%), and 21.9 tons for soot and dust (down by 17.4%). We will continue to reduce emissions of air pollutants through initiatives such as controlling sources by fuel conversion and maintaining dust collecting equipment.

Monitoring Groundwater

 Results of groundwater measurements conducted on the premises of the business sites that used organic chlorine-based compounds in the past are as shown below.


Groundwater monitoring (RY2017)

Business site Substance Measured groundwater value Environmental standard
Tsukuba Plant Trichloroethylene Non-detected (less than 0.0001 mg/L) Less than 0.03 mg/L
Utsunomiya Plant Trichloroethylene Non-detected (less than 0.001mg/L) Less than 0.03 mg/L

Reduction of Chemical Substances Contained in Products

 The Kubota Group has set rules for identifying and properly managing chemical substances in products in order to comply with REACH Regulations* in Europe and other chemical substance regulations.
 Since 2010, chemical substances in products have been classified as one of the three following categories and managed appropriately. With cooperation from our suppliers, we investigate chemical substances in products on a global basis.

* The European Union (EU) Regulations for Registration, Evaluation, Authorization and Restriction of Chemicals

- Three Control Levels -
  1. Substances to be Prohibited: Should not be contained in products
  2. Substances to be Restricted: Should not be contained in products under certain conditions and applications
  3. Substances to be Controlled: Presence in products should be recognized

Related Information

Kubota's research and development values thorough hands-on approach. As an agricultural and water expert, we challenge and attain the future of food, water, and the environment, realizing our customer’s needs.

This is the Kubota Global website. The Kubota Tractor Corporation (USA) website has moved to www.kubotausa.com. Please choose the correct website below to continue.

*We use cookies to remember this setting. You can disable the cookies in your browser setting.

pagetop