我们使用 Cookie 为您提供最佳的网站使用体验。
您可以通过浏览器设置禁用 Cookie。 如果您继续使用此网站,并且不更改设置,我们即假定您愿意接受本网站使用的所有 cookie。

有关 cookie 的更多详情,请参考我们的《使用条款》。 使用条款

Through the following links, you can skip to the menu or to the main text in this page.

环境经营的基本方针

 我们面临着各种各样的环境问题。从地区固有的到全球规模的众多环境问题摆在我们眼前,在这些环境问题复杂交织、日益加剧的情况下,社会的可持续性成为了全世界共通的课题,企业应履行的职责逐年增加。
 久保田集团从创业之时开始,就以解决社会课题为使命发展事业。无论是过去还是未来,都将为实现“For Earth, For Life”,推进落实环保经营。

久保田集团 环境宣言

  • 久保田集团以实现全球规模的可持续发展的社会为己任。
  • 久保田集团通过注意环保的企业活动、产品和技术,为保护地球环境和区域环境作贡献。

久保田集团 环境基本行动方针

  1. 在所有企业活动中努力实施环保
    1. 我们在产品开发、生产、销售、物流和服务等企业活动的所有阶段推行环保。
    2. 我们对供应商也力求取得环保活动的理解和协助。
  2. 开展地球环保活动
    1. 我们通过推进防止全球变暖、建立循环型社会、管理化学物质,来为地球环保作贡献。
    2. 我们要开发并向社会提供可解决环境问题的技术和产品,来为地球环保作贡献。
    3. 我们努力开展保护自然环境和维持生物多样性的企业活动。
  3. 开展与区域社会寻求共生的环保活动
    1. 我们努力降低环境风险,推行防止环境污染等有助于保护区域环境的企业活动。
    2. 我们积极参与区域的环境美化和环保启发活动。
  4. 致力于自主、计划性环保
    1. 我们引进环境管理体系,制定自主且具体的目标和行动计划,推进日常业务。
    2. 我们推进环境相关的启发和教育活动,努力提高环境意识。
    3. 我们积极问利益相关者发送环境信息。
    4. 我们通过环境交流广泛收集利益相关者的意见,并反映于环保活动中。

环保主管寄语


小川 谦四郎
株式会社久保田
取缔役专务执行役员
生产技术本部长(环保主管)

 联合国采纳了“可持续发展目标(SDGs)”,为解决全球性课题的措施的重要性进一步增加,为达成SDGs而做出贡献成为了企业的重要课题。
 久保田集团以实现“For Earth, For Life”为使命,事业活动本身就与SDGs密切相关。本期的经营方针中,以实现SDGs的措施作为重点指示事项,今后也将通过事业活动,为社会发展和保护地球环境做贡献,并同时开展以SDGs为目标的活动。
 因此,在环保经营的措施方面,将朝着环保中长期目标,加快并进一步加强降低事业活动中的环境负荷与环境风险、扩充环保产品的工作。
 本公司力争确立“Made by Kubota”的制造体制以支持事业发展,并以“Just In Time”和“自动化”为支柱,在全公司展开持续彻底消除浪费的“久保田生产方式(KPS)”。在环保活动方面,也将采纳KPS的指导思想,以削减能源等资源的浪费、损耗为目标,进一步强化活动。环保产品方面,则将进一步扩大生态产品的销售额比率,同时利用IoT以及AI、机器人等先进技术,进一步扩充产品与服务,为环保和解决客户课题做贡献。
 今后,为构建可持续发展的社会,集团上下将团结一致,推进与全球大品牌久保田的定位相符的环保经营。


环境经营的概念/重要课题/重点措施

1. 环境经营的概念

 久保田集团为实现“For Earth, For Life”,将通过环保型产品、技术、服务和企业活动,为事业成长和环保做贡献,力争持续与社会协同发展。
 久保田集团确定了环保的5个基本项目,即“应对气候变化”、“建立循环型社会”、“保护水资源”、“管理化学物质”和“保护生物多样性”,致力于削减企业活动中的环境负荷,降低环境风险,同时还将通过解决食品、水、生活环境领域的社会课题的产品、技术和服务,为保护地球环境做贡献。



2. 重要课题

 久保田集团就环保活动,考虑了在事业中的重要度和利益相关方的要求、期待以及社会动向,提取出了重要课题,对重要度进行了优先等级的排序。

确定重要课题的流程

Step 1 收集与分析信息
对于国际性框架和政策动向、外部评估的主要指标、久保田集团事业领域中的全球趋势等,进行了信息收集与分析。
Step 2 提取重要课题
通过在集团内环保经营战略会议上的讨论、对公司内部相关部门的问询、与ESG(环境、社会、治理)投资机构和公司外专业人士的对话,提取环保中的课题。
Step 3 确定重要课题
从对利益相关方而言的重要度和对久保田集团而言的重要度两方面出发,对提取的课题进行讨论,并用矩阵映射表现出了确定的重要课题。
Step 4 制定和落实重点对策
对于对利益相关方和久保田集团双方而言重要度都较高的课题重点制定对策,并切实推进落实。

重要课题矩阵
 以解决食品、水、环境领域的社会课题为使命的久保田集团的重要课题如下所示。



3. 重点措施

 为解决确定为重要课题的课题,从价值链的角度出发推进重点对策。



环境经营推进体制

1. 组织体制

 自2014年度开始,设置了"环境经营战略会议",通过经营层主导的推进体制实施独自的战略性环境经营。此外,在日本、中国、亚洲、北美和欧洲各地区举办"环境管理负责人会议",在全球范围内推进集团整体的环境经营。

※ 以运营与维护环保品牌为事业的基地


2. 环境经营战略会议

  "环境经营战略会议"由代表取缔役副社长执行役员担任委员长,由执行役员构成。在会议上审议环保中长期目标、重点措施等久保田集团环境经营的中长期方针,并决定应当重点开展的事项和计划,包括减少环境负荷和环境风险、扩充环境友好型产品等。
 此外,还要掌握和分析整个集团的环保活动进展情况,在制定下期计划和方针时反映其结果,从而根据PDCA循环进行经营管理。今后,我们仍将开展由经营层主导的⾼效环境经营。


 
 环境经营战略会议

3. 环境管理负责人会议

 海外会议方面,举办了“环境管理与安全卫生主管责任人会议”,从而强化安全卫生方面的工作。
 2017年度,欧洲会议、亚洲会议与日本会议相继召开。欧洲会议中,在欧洲设有生产基地的3家公司,亚洲会议中,在中国、日本以外亚洲地区设有基地的8家公司的环境管理主管经理与工作人员齐聚一堂。另外,各自相关的日本母工厂的环境管理主管经理也出席了会议。日本会议聚集了包括集团公司在内的21个基地的环境管理主管经理与工作人员。
 会上,传达了久保田集团的方针和推进事项,共享了环保中期目标的进度状况,发表了节能对策等事例,并参观学习了工厂中的改善事例。还对各基地所面临的各个业务领域的课题、集团整体的课题进行了讨论、探讨了对策。之后,各基地制定了一年的活动实施计划,现在也与久保田总公司共享着计划落实的进度。会后,参加者表示会议是学习其他基地的措施、通过意见交流加深理解的宝贵机会。
 在日本,还成立了小组委员会作为该会议的下属组织。2016年成立的废弃物小组委员会,对削减废弃物排放量、强化产业废弃物处理委托商的当地调查等进行了讨论、探讨了对策。而2017年设立的公害防止小组委员会,还为降低水质、大气等环境管制值超标的风险,针对提升环境风险敏锐度,开展了教育和讨论,探讨了相应对策。
 今后,将在各地区确立事业运作体制,以强化环境、安全面的治理和实现措施水平螺旋式上升为目的,逐步向以地区为主体运作会议的模式转变。作为这项工作的一环,2017年12月,泰国国内的6个基地创办了泰国会议。泰国会议是不以久保田总公司为主导的会议,而是以当地基地为主体运作会议。其以实务主管为中心,交流着应对法律法规、削减环境负荷以及管理环境风险等方面的信息。
 今后,也将在持续重审环境管理主管责任人会议的运作方式的同时,不断强化地区内的合作,提升各基地环保活动的水平。

   
 欧洲会议 Kubota Baumaschinen GmbH  亚洲会议 KUBOTA Engine (Thailand) Co., Ltd.
   
 日本会议 久保田总公司  污染控制小组委员会 久保田总公司 阪神工厂 (武库川)

相关信息

久保田的研发价值贯穿我们亲自实践的程序。作为农业和给排水方面的专家,我们勇于在食品、给排水和环境方面挑战并在不久的将来实现,满足客户的需求。

pagetop

We use cookies to provide you the best experience on our website. You can disable the cookies in your browser setting. If you continue to use the site without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to accept all the cookies used on this site.

Please refer to our Terms of Use for further details on cookies. Terms of Use

Through the following links, you can skip to the menu or to the main text in this page.

Environmental Management Basic Policy

 Today we face various environmental problems. Many environmental problems, from those unique to each region to those on a global scale, exist around the world. As they are complexly intertwined and continuing to deteriorate, achieving a sustainable society is a global common challenge. Companies are expected to play an increasingly larger role in tackling this challenge.
 Since the time of its foundation, the Kubota Group has pursued a mission of solving social problems in developing its businesses. Toward the realization of “For Earth, For Life,” the Kubota Group has promoted and will further advance its environmental management.

The Kubota Group Environmental Charter

  • The Kubota Group aspires to create a society where sustainable development is possible on a global scale.
  • The Kubota Group contributes to the conservation of global and local environments through its environmentally friendly operations, products, and technologies.

The Kubota Group Environmental Action Guidelines

  1. Environmental Conservation Efforts in All Business Activities
    1. We promote environmental conservation measures in all stages of our corporate activities, including product development, production, sales, physical distribution, and service.
    2. We also request that our suppliers understand the importance of environmental conservation efforts and cooperate in this regard.
  2. Global Environmental Conservation
    1. We promote global environmental conservation measures for stopping climate change, creating a recycling- based society, and controlling chemical substances.
    2. We promote global environmental conservation by providing technologies and products contributing to solving environmental problems.
    3. We strive to ensure our corporate activities are friendly to the natural environment and biodiversity.
  3. Environmental Protection to Create a Symbiotic Relationship with Local Societies
    1. We make efforts in the reduction of environmental risks and promote our business activities with proper consideration for the protection of local environments, including pollution prevention.
    2. We actively participate in environmental beautification/education activities in local communities.
  4. Our Voluntary and Organized Efforts in Environmental Conservation
    1. By introducing the environmental management system and establishing voluntary targets and action plans, we work on our daily business operations.
    2. We endeavor to enhance environmental awareness through active environmental education/enlightenment activities.
    3. We actively provide stakeholders with environment-related information.
    4. We collect stakeholders' opinions broadly through environmental communication, and reflect the findings in our environmental activities.

Message from the Environmental Conservation Control Officer


Kenshiro Ogawa
Director and Senior Managing Executive Officer
General Manager of Manufacturing
Headquarters

(Environmental Conservation Control Officer)

 As the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) have been adopted at the United Nations, efforts toward solving global-scale problems are increasingly important. It is now a crucial task for companies to contribute to the achievement of the SDGs.
 The Kubota Group upholds the slogan “For Earth, For Life” as its mission, and its business activities are closely related to the SDGs. We address the SDGs as a priority issue in our management policy for this year. We will continue to contribute to the development of society and conservation of the global environment through our business activities, while advancing initiatives toward achieving the SDGs.
 In line with these initiatives, toward achieving our Medium and Long-Term Environmental Conservation Targets, we will further enhance our environmental management through accelerating the reduction of the environmental loads and environmental risks, and the enhancement of the lineup of environment-friendly products.
 The Kubota Group has deployed throughout the company the Kubota Production System (KPS), which is based on “Just-In-Time” and “automation,” and continuously pursues the thorough elimination of loss, with the aim of establishing a “Made by Kubota” production system to support its businesses. We adopt this concept of KPS in our environmental conservation activities, and will further enhance the activities toward the reduction of waste and loss in the use of energy and resources. For environment-friendly products, while working to expand the sales ratio of Eco-Products, we will also enhance our products and services that utilize advanced technologies, such as IoT, AI and robots, thereby contributing to the conservation of the environment and the solution of customers’ problems.
 The Kubota Group will continue to make united efforts toward the establishment of a sustainable society and promote environmental management appropriate to the Global Major Brand Kubota.


Concepts of Environmental Management / Materiality / Key Measures

1. Concepts of Environmental Management

 Toward the realization of “For Earth, For Life,” the Kubota Group balances its business growth and contribution to environmental conservation through its environment-friendly products, technologies, services and corporate activities, aiming for ongoing synergistic development with society.
 The Group has set five basic items for environmental conservation, namely, “Tackling Climate Change,” “Working towards a Recycling-based Society,” “Conserving Water Resources,” “Controlling Chemical Substances,” and “Conserving Biodiversity.” Based on these items, the Group is committed to the reduction of environmental loads and environmental risks in corporate activities while contributing to the conservation of the global environment through its products, technologies and services that help solve social problems in the fields of food, water, and the living environment.



2. Materiality

 The Kubota Group listed material issues (priority issues) in its environmental conservation activities, taking into consideration their importance in business, requests and expectations from stakeholders, and social trends, and set priorities for tackling these issues.

Process for Identifying Materiality

Step 1 Gathering and analyzing information
We gathered and analyzed information on international frameworks and policy trends, key external evaluation indicators, global trends in the Kubota Group’s business fields, etc.
Step 2 Listing material issues
Through discussions at the Group’s Environmental Management Strategy Committee and interviews with relevant internal departments, and dialogues with ESG (environment, society, governance) investment institutions and external experts, we listed issues relating to environmental conservation.
Step 3 Identifying materiality
We examined the identified issues from the perspectives of both the importance to stakeholders and the importance to the Kubota Group, and plotted the identified priority issues on a matrix.
Step 4 Formulating and implementing key measures
For issues that are highly important to both stakeholders and the Kubota Group, we formulate key measures and promote the steady implementation thereof.

Materiality Matrix
 The material issues of the Kubota Group, whose mission is to solve social problems in the fields of food, water and the environment, are as follows:



3. Key Measures

 In order to address the issues identified as materiality, the Kubota Group promotes the following key measures from the perspective of the value chain.



Environmental Management Promotion System

1. Organization Structure

 In 2014, the Environmental Management Strategy Committee was newly established to take a more strategic and innovative approach to environmental management by management-led promotion. In addition, Environmental Manager Conferences are held for each region—Japan, China, Asia, North America and Europe—to globally advance environmental management across the Kubota Group.

※ Sites engaged in the business of operation or maintenance of environmental plants


2. Environmental Management Strategy Committee

 The Environmental Management Strategy Committee is chaired by Kubota's executive vice president and is comprised of executive officers. The Committee discusses the mediumand long-term direction of the Kubota Group's environmental management, such as medium and long-term targets and key measures. It determines priority items and plans that should be carried out in order to reduce environmental impacts and risks, and to enhance the lineup of environment-friendly products.
 It also promotes management based on the plan-do-checkaction (PDCA) cycle by assessing and analyzing the progress of the entire Group's environmental conservation activities and reflecting the results when formulating new plans and policies. We will continue to promote swift environmental management led by members at the management level.


 
 Environmental Management Strategy Committee

3. Environmental Manager Conferences

 The Kubota Group holds Environmental Manager Conferences for each region aimed at strengthening the environment management system and reducing environmental loads and environmental risks on a global basis. Overseas, the conference is held as the Environmental/Safety and Health Manager Conference, and is also aimed at strengthening the safety and health aspects.
 In 2017, the conferences for Europe, Asia and Japan were held. Environmental managers and staff members of three companies that have production sites in Europe gathered for the Europe Conference, and those of eight companies with business sites in Asia, excluding China and Japan, gathered for the Asia Conference. Environmental managers from relevant mother plants in Japan also participated in the respective conferences. For the Japan Conference, environmental managers and staff members of 21 sites, including Group companies, gathered.
 At these conferences, the Kubota Group’s policies and matters to be promoted were communicated, and the progress toward achieving the Medium-Term Environmental Conservation Targets was shared. Participants presented case studies on energy-saving measures and observed the improvement initiatives at plants. They also discussed the problems of each operation field faced by each site, as well as Group-wide problems, and examined the countermeasures to be taken. Later, each site prepared an activity implementation plan for a year, sharing the progress thereof with the Kubota Head Office. After the conference, the participants gave positive feedback, such as that it had been a precious opportunity to learn the initiatives of other sites, and that they could deepen their understanding through exchanging opinions.
 In Japan, several subcommittees were established under this conference. The Waste Subcommittee set up in 2016 held discussions on matters such as the reduction of waste discharge and the enhancement of on-site investigation of industrial waste treatment contractors, and examined the measures. The Antipollution Subcommittee established in 2017 conducted education and discussion on the improvement of risk sensitivity and examined the measures, with a view to lowering the risk of exceeding the environmental regulation values for the water or air quality.
 The Kubota Group plans to establish a business operation system for each region and promote a shift to region-led conference operation, for the purpose of enhancing their governance in the environment and safety aspects and spiraling up the level of their initiatives. As part of this attempt, the Thai Conference was set up in December 2017 by six sites located in Thailand. The Thai Conference is not a conference led by the Kubota Head Office, but is operated under the initiative of local sites. In the conference, staff in charge of practical work play a central role in discussing responses to legal regulations and exchanging information on the reduction of environmental loads and environmental risk management.
 We will endeavor to enhance ties within each region and raise the level of environmental conservation activities at each site, while continuing to review the roles of the Environmental Manager Conferences.

   
 Europe Conference Kubota Baumaschinen GmbH  Asia Conference KUBOTA Engine (Thailand) Co., Ltd.
   
 Japan Conference Kubota Head Office  Antipollution Subcommittee Mukogawa Site, Kubota Hanshin Plant

Related Information

Kubota's research and development values thorough hands-on approach. As an agricultural and water expert, we challenge and attain the future of food, water, and the environment, realizing our customer’s needs.

This is the Kubota Global website. The Kubota Tractor Corporation (USA) website has moved to www.kubotausa.com. Please choose the correct website below to continue.

*We use cookies to remember this setting. You can disable the cookies in your browser setting.

pagetop