Note: This document has been translated from the Japanese original for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between this translated document and the Japanese original, the original shall prevail.

Securities Code:6326 March 19, 2021

To Shareholders

Yuichi Kitao
President and Representative Director **KUBOTA Corporation**2-47, Shikitsuhigashi 1-chome,
Naniwa-ku, Osaka 556-8601, Japan

# NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS ADOPTED AT THE 131ST ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

We take pleasure in informing you that the following matters were duly reported and resolved at the 131st Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders held on March 19, 2021.

#### Matters reported:

- 1. Business report, the consolidated financial statements and the non-consolidated financial statements for the 131st business term (from January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020)
- 2. The results of the audits of the consolidated financial statements by the Independent Auditors and the Audit & Supervisory Board

The above contents were reported.

#### **Matters resolved:**

# **Proposal 1: Election of Nine Directors**

The above subject was approved as proposed.

Eight persons, namely Messrs. Masatoshi Kimata, Yuichi Kitao, Masato Yoshikawa, Toshihiko Kurosawa, Dai Watanabe, Yuzuru Matsuda, Koichi Ina and Yutaro Shintaku were re-elected, and Ms. Kumi Arakane was newly elected.

Messrs. Yuzuru Matsuda, Koichi Ina, Yutaro Shintaku and Ms. Kumi Arakane are Outside Directors.

## Proposal 2: Election of One Audit & Supervisory Board Member

The above subject was approved as proposed.

Ms. Yuri Furusawa was newly elected.

Ms. Yuri Furusawa is Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member.

### **Proposal 3: Revision of the Amount of Remuneration for Directors**

This subject was approved as proposed. The amount of basic remuneration for the Directors was left unchanged at ¥510 million or less per year, while the amount for the Outside Directors was revised to ¥80 million per year or less.

## **Proposal 4: Bonus Payments for Directors**

This subject, concerning payments of ¥302.5 million of bonuses for six Directors (excluding Outside Directors), was approved as proposed.

End of document

Directors and Audit & Supervisory Board Members (as of March 19, 2021)			
Directors			
1	Chairman and Representative Director	Masatoshi Kimata	
2	President and Representative Director	Yuichi Kitao	
3	Director and Executive Vice President	Masato Yoshikawa	
4	Director and Senior Managing Executive Officer	Toshihiko Kurosawa	
5	Director and Senior Managing Executive Officer	Dai Watanabe	
6	Director	Yuzuru Matsuda	
7	Director	Koichi Ina	
8	Director	Yutaro Shintaku	
9	Director	Kumi Arakane	
Audit & Supervisory Board Members			
1	Audit & Supervisory Board Member (Full-time)	Toshikazu Fukuyama	
2	Audit & Supervisory Board Member (Full-time)	Yasuhiko Hiyama	
3	Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Masaki Fujiwara	
4	Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Yuichi Yamada	
5	Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Yuri Furusawa	

Executive Officers (as of March 19, 2021)		
1	Senior Managing Executive Officer	Haruyuki Yoshida
2	Senior Managing Executive Officer	Yuji Tomiyama
3	Senior Managing Executive Officer	Kazuhiro Kimura
4	Managing Executive Officer	Kaoru Hamada
5	Managing Executive Officer	Yasuo Nakata
6	Managing Executive Officer	Takao Shomura
7	Managing Executive Officer	Kazunari Shimokawa
8	Managing Executive Officer	Mutsuo Uchida
9	Managing Executive Officer	Nobuyuki Ishii
10	Managing Executive Officer	Kazuhiro Shinabe
11	Managing Executive Officer	Ryuichi Minami
12	Managing Executive Officer	Yoshimitsu Ishibashi
13	Managing Executive Officer	Yasukazu Kamada
14	Managing Executive Officer	Katsuhiko Yukawa
15	Managing Executive Officer	Ryoji Kuroda
16	Managing Executive Officer	Eiji Yoshioka
17	Managing Executive Officer	Hiroto Kimura
18	Managing Executive Officer	Muneji Okamato
19	Executive Officer	Koichiro Kan
20	Executive Officer	Hirohiko Arai
21	Executive Officer	Tomohiro litsuka
22	Executive Officer	Kazushi Ito
23	Executive Officer	Koichi Yamamoto
24	Executive Officer	Mampei Yamamoto
25	Executive Officer	Hitoshi Inada
26	Executive Officer	Shingo Hanada
27	Executive Officer	Nobushige Ichikawa
28	Executive Officer	Shinichi Fukuhara
29	Executive Officer	Hideki Mori
30	Executive Officer	Junji Ota
31	Executive Officer	Takanobu Azuma