To: Shareholders

Masatoshi Kimata
President and Representative Director **KUBOTA Corporation**2-47, Shikitsuhigashi 1-chome,
Naniwa-ku, Osaka 556-8601, Japan

# **Resolution of the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders**

We take pleasure in informing you that the following matters were duly reported and resolved at the 127th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders (hereinafter, "the Meeting") held on March 24, 2017.

#### **Matters reported:**

- 1. Business report for the 127th period (from January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016), the consolidated financial statements and the non-consolidated financial statements for the 127th period
- 2. The results of the audits of the consolidated financial statements by the Independent Auditors and by the Audit & Supervisory Board

# **Matters resolved:**

#### 1st Subject: Matters Concerning Election of Nine (9) Directors

The above subject was approved as proposed.

Eight persons, namely Messrs. Masatoshi Kimata, Toshihiro Kubo, Shigeru Kimura, Kenshiro Ogawa, Yuichi Kitao, Satoshi Iida, Yuzuru Matsuda and Koichi Ina were re-elected, and namely Mr. Masato Yoshikawa was newly elected.

Messrs. Yuzuru Matsuda and Koichi Ina are Outside Directors.

# 2nd Subject: Matters Concerning Election of One (1) Substitute Audit & Supervisory Board Member

The above subject was approved as proposed.

Mr. Masao Morishita was elected as a Substitute Audit & Supervisory Board Member.

# **3rd Subject: Matters Concerning Bonus Payments for Directors**

This subject, concerning payments of ¥190.4 million of bonuses for six Directors (excluding Outside Directors), was approved as proposed.

# 4th Subject: Matters Concerning Compensation for Granting Restricted Stock to the Directors Other Than the Outside Directors

The above subject was approved as proposed.

End of document

Directors and Audit & Supervisory Board Members (as of March 24, 2017)			
Directors			
1	President and Representative Director	Masatoshi Kimata	
2	Representative Director and Executive Vice President	Toshihiro Kubo	
3	Director and Senior Managing Executive Officer	Shigeru Kimura	
4	Director and Senior Managing Executive Officer	Kenshiro Ogawa	
5	Director and Senior Managing Executive Officer	Yuichi Kitao	
6	Director and Senior Managing Executive Officer	Satoshi Iida	
7	Director and Managing Executive Officer	Masato Yoshikawa	
8	Director	Yuzuru Matsuda	
9	Director	Koichi Ina	
Audit & Supervisory Board Members			
1	Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Toshikazu Fukuyama	
2	Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Satoru Sakamoto	
3	Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Akira Morita	
4	Audit & Supervisory Board Member	Teruo Suzuki	

Executive Officers (as of March 24, 2017)			
1	Senior Managing Executive Officer	Shinji Sasaki	
2	Managing Executive Officer	Hiroshi Matsuki	
3	Managing Executive Officer	Kunio Suwa	
4	Managing Executive Officer	Toshihiko Kurosawa	
5	Managing Executive Officer	Hiroshi Kawakami	
6	Managing Executive Officer	Yoshiyuki Fujita	
7	Managing Executive Officer	Hironobu Kubota	
8	Managing Executive Officer	Kaoru Hamada	
9	Managing Executive Officer	Yasuo Nakata	
10	Managing Executive Officer	Kazuhiro Kimura	
11	Managing Executive Officer	Dai Watanabe	
12	Managing Executive Officer	Haruyuki Yoshida	
13	Executive Officer	Junji Ogawa	
14	Executive Officer	Takao Shomura	
15	Executive Officer	Yuji Tomiyama	
16	Executive Officer	Kazunari Shimokawa	
17	Executive Officer	Mutsuo Uchida	
18	Executive Officer	Nobuyuki Ishii	
19	Executive Officer	Kazuhiro Shinabe	
20	Executive Officer	Ryuichi Minami	
21	Executive Officer	Yoshimitsu Ishibashi	
22	Executive Officer	Ryoji Kuroda	
23	Executive Officer	Yasuhiko Hiyama	
24	Executive Officer	Eiji Yoshioka	
25	Executive Officer	Yasukazu Kamada	
26	Executive Officer	Muneji Okamato	
27	Executive Officer	Hiroto Kimura	
28	Executive Officer	Katsuhiko Yukawa	