Through the following links, you can move to the menu or to the main text in this page.

保护生物多样性

我们的企业活动依赖于由土壤、大气、水、动植物等构成的自然资本提供的各种生态系统服务。另一方面,生物多样性在世界各地都面临着各种危机,而为了实现SDGs(目标14、15)这一国际框架,企业被要求必须保护生物多样性并以可持续的方式使用生态系统服务。
久保田集团把“保护生物多样性”视为重要课题之一,在企业活动、产品与服务的提供和社会贡献活动中,基于对自然资本的影响,努力保护生物多样性和自然环境。在此基础上,我们立足于环保中期目标2025,开始根据各基地的特色和事业内容设定生物多样性保护活动的目标,并确认相关活动的进展情况。

对SDGs的达成的活动

相关的SDGs和目标
14.水下生物,14.1,15.陆地生物,15.1,15.2,15.4,15.9,15.a2.零饥饿,2.4,6.清洁饮水和卫生设施,6.3,7.经济适用的清洁能源,7.a9.产业、创新和基础设施,9.4,12.负责任消费和生产,12.2,12.8,12.a,13.气候行动,13.1,13.3
主要活动内容
  • 推进保护生物多样性的活动
    • 鱼苗放流、珊瑚再生志愿者活动、植树活动、保护野生鸟兽
    • 事业所内和周边的绿化、美化活动
    • 社会贡献活动(久保田e工程)
  • 通过适当管理和削减排水、排气、废弃物保护自然环境 等
2025年活动目标(KPI)
  • 我们将通过绿化和在我们的办公室设置生物群落来促进保护自然环境和生物多样性的保护。
  • 作为社会贡献活动,我们将促进当地自然环境的保护和生物多样性的保护。

保护生物多样性的指导思想

久保田集团将“保护生物多样性”定为环境保护5个基本项目之一。2009年12月,在“久保田集团环境基本行动指南”中加入了重视生物多样性的企业活动内容。另外,在2021年续签的“Eco-First承诺”中,我们正在努力促进保护生物多样性活动。

保护生物多样性的指导思想

久保田集团把“保护生物多样性”作为环境保护5个项目之一,在企业活动、产品与服务的提供和社会贡献活动中,基于对自然资本的影响,努力保护生物多样性和自然环境。

[主要措施内容]
  1. 企业活动
    1. 在设计开发阶段,实施产品环境评估,评估对自然资本的影响。
    2. 在采购阶段,向供应商出示“绿色采购指南”,要求重视生物多样性。
    3. 在生产、物流阶段,努力减少事业所运营和物资运输中的环境负荷,管理环境风险。
    4. 作为环境管理的一环,对职工实施环境教育和意识启蒙,加深职工对于生物多样性价值和环保活动重要性的认识。
    5. 作为环境交流的一环,努力发布关于生物多样性保护措施等的信息。
  2. 产品与服务的提供
    • 降低油耗、净化排气等,通过提供环境负荷少的产品与服务,努力减少对生物多样性的影响。
    • 通过提供污水处理、废弃物处理等水环境解决方案,为动植物生息、生育环境的改善做贡献。
    • 提供产品与服务,支持智慧农业的发展和环保型城市基础设施的完善等,从而为生态系统服务的可持续使用贡献力量。
  3. 社会贡献活动
    • 通过社会贡献活动“久保田e项目”中的弃耕地再生支援活动和山林森林保护活动等,推进自然环境保护。
    • 推进事业所内和周边的美化、绿化以及地区动植物保护。

久保田集团与生物多样性的关系

事业所的措施

2021年度,我们实施了事业所厂区内的生物群落维护、以工厂周围的清洁绿化服务社会的活动、以及建设各种生物都能生息的环境等,促进对自然环境的保护和对生物多样性的维护。

安装昆虫旅馆

Kubota Baumaschinen GmbH(德国)在部分停车场上安装了昆虫旅馆,助力维护生物多样性。

建立生物圈

久保田阪神工厂(武库川事业所)在工厂内建立了生物圈,试图维护生物多样性。

种植红树林

在P.T. Kubota Indonesia(印度尼西亚),20人参与种植了5,000棵的红树林。红树林可以阻挡海岸侵蚀,保护人们的生活,有助于维护生物多样性。

植树活动

Kubota Farm Machinery S.A.S(法国)向工厂附近BIERNE市居民发送乐观积极的信息,就是为了让他们感到开心一点,还开展了名为“On Your Side”的植树活动。

推进服务社会的活动

久保田集团每年至少在事业所周围开展1次美化活动,回收会造成海洋塑料污染的零散垃圾。

  • 久保田宇都宫工厂每隔一个月,由负责人开展工厂周围的美化活动。

  • 株式会社久保田化学小田原工厂每隔一个月,由负责人开展工厂周围的美化活动。

  • Kubota Manufacturing of America Corporation(美国)在工厂周围的公共道路和停车场开展清洁活动。

  • Kverneland Group Manufacturing Lipetsk(俄罗斯)对附近的森林地带和蓄水池开展清洁活动。

持续推进环境保护活动

关于环保中期目标2025中列出的维护生物多样性的相关举措,我们持续推动事业所内的绿化和社会服务活动等。此外,久保田集团认为,从事业所的生产活动造成的环境负荷,到为客户提供的产品和服务带来的影响,都与生物多样性存在着广泛的联系。
关于生产基地的能源消耗量和CO2、废弃物、水、化学物质等的排放量以及、各基地减排对策的进展状况,均将在执行役员会上进行报告。有意见认为,气候变化的影响可能造成生物多样性的损失,为此,我们提高了2030年的CO2减排目标值。
为了减少农场的化肥使用量,我们正在普及久保田农业支援系统“KSAS”和农业用无人机、以及配备有传感器的联合收割机进行农田管理。通过高效使用、喷洒农药和肥料,可以减轻化学物质对环境的影响,有助于维护生物多样性。

Through the following links, you can move to the menu or to the main text in this page.

Conserving Biodiversity

Our corporate activities rely on various ecosystem services, which are provided by natural capital comprising soil, air, water, animals and plants, and other elements. Meanwhile, biodiversity is facing various crises in different locations worldwide, therefore corporations are required to do their part in protecting biodiversity and making sustainable use of ecosystem services.
The Kubota Group sees conserving biodiversity as one of its materiality issues. In its corporate activities, provision of products and services, and social contribution initiatives, in view of an impact on natural capital, the Group is endeavoring to ensure that care is taken to conserve biodiversity and protect the natural environment.
Taking this into account and beginning with our Medium-Term Environmental Conservation Targets 2025, we have started establishing targets for biodiversity conservation activities in accordance with the characteristics and business operations of each site. We are currently monitoring the progress of these activities.

Activities towards achieving SDGs

Related SDGs and targets
14.LIFE BELOW WATER,14.1,15.LIFE ON LAND,15.1,15.2,15.4,15.9,15.a2.ZERO HUNGER,2.4,6.CLEAN WATER AND SANITATION,6.3,7.AFFORDABLE AND CLEAN ENERGY,7.a9.INDUSTRY, INNOVATION AND INFRASTRUCTURE,9.4,12.RESPONSIBLE CONSUMPTION & PRODUCTION,12.2,12.8,12.a,13.CLIMATE ACTION,13.1,13.3
Major Activity Content
  • Promotion of activities to preserve biodiversity
    • Reintroduction of young fish into bodies of water, volunteer activities for coral restoration, tree planting activities, protection of wild birds and animals
    • Greening and beautification activities on business office premises or in surrounding areas
    • Social contribution activities (KUBOTA e-Project)
  • Conservation of the natural environment through appropriate management and reduction of wastewater, emission gases, and waste materials, etc.
2025 Activity Targets (KPIs)
  • Medium-Term Environmental Conservation Targets 2025:
    • Promote the protection of the natural environment by greening our establishments and creating biotopes
    • Promote conservation of the local natural environment and biodiversity as social contribution activities

Approach to Conserving Biodiversity

The Kubota Group has set Conserving Biodiversity as one of the five basic items for environmental conservation. In December 2009, we incorporated corporate activities that consider biodiversity into the Kubota Group Environmental Action Guidelines. Then, in our Eco-First Commitment which was renewed in 2021, we also included a commitment to promoting activities for conserving biodiversity.

Approach to Conserving Biodiversity

The Kubota Group has included Conserving Biodiversity as one of the five basic items for environmental conservation. In its corporate activities, provision of products and services, and social contribution initiatives, in view of its impact on natural capital, the Group will endeavor to ensure that care is taken to conserve biodiversity and protect the natural environment.

[Major Initiatives]
  1. Corporate activities
    1. At the design and development stage, we conduct product environmental assessments to evaluate the impact on natural capital.
    2. At the procurement stage, we present our Green Procurement Guidelines to our suppliers and require them to give consideration for biodiversity.
    3. At the production and logistics stages, we strive to reduce the environmental loads and environmental risks associated with operations at our sites and transport of materials.
    4. As part of our environmental management, we conduct environmental education and awareness-raising for employees to foster their recognition of the value of biodiversity and the importance of conservation activities.
    5. Our environmental communication initiatives include efforts to disseminate information about our biodiversity conservation activities.
  2. Provision of products and services
    • By providing products and services with less environmental loads through fuel efficiency and exhaust gas purification, for example, we are striving to lessen our impact on biodiversity.
    • By providing water environment solutions such as wastewater treatment and waste treatment, we contribute to improving the ecosystems and nurturing environment for plants and animals.
    • By providing products and services that contribute to urban infrastructure development that considers smart agriculture and the environment, we contribute to sustainable use of ecosystem services.
  3. Social contribution activities
    • Through our social contribution activity the Kubota e-Project supporting reclamation of abandoned farmland and conservation activities in rural and forest areas, we are promoting protection of the natural environment.
    • We are promoting the beautification and greening of business sites and neighborhoods as well as protection of plants and animals.

Relationship with Biodiversity

Conservation of Biodiversity around Business Sites

In FY2021, we undertook social contribution activities through biotope conservation inside our business sites and clean-up and greening of areas around sites. We also maintained environments for various living organisms and promoted protection of the natural environment and conservation of biodiversity.

Installation of Insect Hotels

At Kubota Baumaschinen GmbH (Germany), we installed insect hotels in some of our car parking lots as part of our efforts to conserve biodiversity.

Installation of Biotopes

At the Kubota Hanshin Plant Mukogawa Site, we installed a biotope on site to conserve biodiversity.

Mangrove Planting

At P.T. Kubota Indonesia, we conducted a project with 20 participants to plant 5,000 mangrove trees. Mangroves protect people’s lives from coastal erosion and help to conserve biodiversity.

Tree Planting Activity

At Kubota Farm Machinery S.A.S (France), we conducted a treeplanting activity called “On Your Side,” aiming to bring some cheer to the citizens of the nearby city of Bierne by communicating a positive message to them.

Promoting Social Contribution Activities

The Kubota Group conducts annual beautification activities in areas around its sites to pick up litter, which may become a source of marine plastic pollution.

Clean-Up Activities around Sites

  • At Kubota Utsunomiya Plant, an assigned team conducts beautification activities around the plant on a bimonthly basis.

  • At Kubota ChemiX Co., Ltd.’s Odawara Plant, an assigned team conducts beautification activities around the plant on a bimonthly basis.

  • At Kubota Manufacturing of America Corporation, we conducted cleanup activities in the public roads and car park around the factory.

  • At Kverneland Group Manufacturing Lipetsk (Russia), we conducted cleanup activities in a nearby forest belt and reservoir.

Promoting Continuous Conservation Activities

Our Medium-Term Environmental Conservation Targets 2025 include conservation of biodiversity. Our initiatives for this include continuously promoting greening of the inside of our business sites and social contribution activities. Furthermore, the Kubota Group has wide-ranging involvement with biodiversity, from the environmental impacts of its production activities at business sites to the impact of products and services used by customers.
We report to the Executive Officers’ Meeting on energy consumption and emissions of CO2, waste, water, and chemicals, etc. at our production sites, as well as the status of progress on reduction measures at each site. The impact of climate change and its potential for causing biodiversity loss has also been pointed out, and we have now revised our target values for CO2 emission reductions in 2030 to achieve even greater reductions.
As an initiative to reduce the use of chemical fertilizers on farms, we are working to promote the spread of farm management using the Kubota Smart Agri System (KSAS) along with agriculture drones and combine harvesters fitted with sensors. Through efficient use and distribution of agrochemicals and fertilizer, we will reduce the impact of chemicals on the environment and contribute to conservation of biodiversity.