Through the following links, you can move to the menu or to the main text in this page.

保护水资源

经济合作与发展组织(OECD)的“Environmental Outlook to 2050(2012)”报告称,随着经济发展和人口增加等,世界对水的需求从2000年到2050年将增加约55%,严重缺水的河流流域人口将超过世界人口的40%。
久保田集团将“保护水资源”视为重要课题之一,通过节水和排水再利用削减用水量,实施排水处理,适当管理排水水质等,始终致力于水资源的有效利用和应对水风险。生产基地在掌握了地区水压力状况的基础上推进着对策,并且还努力避免对生态系统和人们的生活造成负面影响。

对SDGs的达成的活动

相关的SDGs和目标
6.清洁饮水和卫生设施,6.3,6.4,9.产业、创新和基础设施,9.4,9.5,12.负责任消费和生产,12.2,12.4,12.a,14.水下生物,14.1,15.陆地生物,15.1
主要活动内容
  • 以JIT和自动化为支柱,推进水资源浪费与损耗的削减
  • 实施节水对策、漏水检查,引进利用公司内技术制造的排水再生处理设备
  • 适当管理排水,彻底落实风险管理 等
2025年活动目标(KPI)
  • 环保中期目标2025:
    • 全球生产基地用水基本单位 相比2014年度改善23%
    • 通过运用排水处理设备和水回收设施,按照废水排放地的标准进行适当的排水管理

环保中期目标2025的2021年度绩效

举措项目 管理指标*1 对象 基准年度 2025*2年度目标 2021*2年度绩效

进展情况

节约水资源 单位产值
用水量
全球
生产基地
2014 ▲23% ▲31.2% 开展废水循环利用、节水活动。
  1. *1.单位产值环境负荷量是单位生产额的环境负荷量。将海外基地的产值换算为日元时的汇率使用基准年度的数值。
  2. *2.▲表示“负”。

事业所的用水情况

1. 用水量

2021年度的用水量为461万m3,相比上一年减少了5.7%。并且,用水基本单位相比上一年改善了10.8%。受新冠疫情的影响,用水量在2020年度减少,但是在2021年度,由于机械类基地的增产和新基地正式运行又有所增加。单位产值得到了改善,原因除了合并销售额的增加(比上一年+18.5%)以外,还包括推进提高冷却水用量的管理精度和改进绿地洒水方法、以及使用再生水等措施。

  • 用水量与单位销售额用水量的变化

    • 单位销售额用水量是相对合并销售额的用水量。合并销售额从2018年度开始适用国际财务报告准则(IFRS),代替了过去的美国准则。

2. 用水量削减对策

久保田集团正在制定环保中期目标。在所有的生产基地(100%),我们都制定了中期的减排对策实施计划,并且每年进行再审查,以减少用水量。中国、泰国、印度尼西亚、美国的生产基地等,引进了利用久保田集团的技术打造的排水处理设备和排水再生系统。
在2021年度,除了呼吁员工提升节水意识和进行漏水检修巡逻等日常活动外,我们还继续实施了向节水型厕所的升级改造以及改善绿地浇灌方法等措施。此外,在生产工序中,我们通过提高冷却水使用量的管理精度减少了用水量。全球生产基地针对环保中期目标2025年落实的用水量削减对策在2021年度的成果是,从上一年度开始,与未实施对策时相比,削减了7.9万m3。这些对策的经济效果相比上一年度,达到了270万日元。2021年度,单位产量的用水基本单位相比2014年度改善了31.2%。
今后,也将通过节水活动和利用久保田技术推进水再生循环等水的3R,推进用水量的削减。

  • 实现工程“零”排水

    久保田农业机械(苏州)有限公司(中国)引进了可以在整个工厂内重复利用工序排水的再生处理装置,实现了工序排水的零排放。


  • 各地区的用水量

  • 各事业用水量

  • 分类用水量

    • 日本国内

    • 海外

管理排水

久保田集团在设定比法律和条例的排放标准更严格的自主管理值的同时,为了避免超过标准值,还制定了测量管理项目进行定期的测量。此外,在环保中期目标2025中,我们增加了新的目标,即通过运用排水处理设备和水回收设备,按照废水排放地的标准进行适当的排水管理。
2021年度的排水量*受到用水量增加等影响,达到488万m3(公共用水336万m3、下水道152万m3),相比上一年增加了11.6%。基地通过用水量削减对策等,推进排水量的削减。
今后也将继续通过排水管理和削减用水量的活动,减少对地区水环境的负荷。

  • 排水量中包含了部分事业所的雨水和涌水。

  • 久保田堺临海工厂增加了液中膜方式的FRP净化槽。可以对生活污水进行深度处理,每天最多可以处理110m3排水。此外,作为BCP对策,我们还提高并加固了排水处理设施的水泥地基。引进利用IoT的水管理解决方案系统“KSIS”,实现工厂排水的适当管理。

调查地区水压力

久保田集团为把握水资源利用的风险,更加有效地应对水风险,以所有生产基地为对象,实施关于水压力*1 的调查。
使用世界资源研究所(WRI)开发的水风险评估工具“Aqueduct”,对15个国家、共计52个基地实施水压力调查后,得到如下结果。

  • 生产基地水资源压力调查结果 (2021年度)

  • 按水资源压力等级分用水量

调查结果显示,水压力级别为“高”及“高~中”的生产基地是位于中国大庆市和苏州市、泰国中部、沙特阿拉伯、俄罗斯、意大利的9个基地,这些基地的用水量占整体的约10%。接下来,“中”级别的生产基地是位于日本关东地区和爱知县、印度尼西亚、泰国沿岸部、美国东南部和一部分欧洲的15个基地,这些基地的用水量占整体的约43%。其他,“中~低”及“低”级别的生产基地用水量占整体的约47%。
由此可知,久保田集团虽然生产活动用水多取自水压力级别为“中”以下的地区,但是一部分泰国和中国的主要基地处于水压力高的地区。这些生产基地现在在减少用水量、合理管理排水等方面,正在推进地区内优良事例的水平展开。
并且,为进一步推进全球化的事业发展,将对每个计划增设的新基地实施流域水压力调查。

  1. *"水资源压力"是指人均全年可利用水量低于1700t,日常生活感到不便的状态。本调查中的水压力采用各河川流域的水压力,它是根据取水量占水资源可用量的比例计算得到的。(引自世界资源研究所(WRI))

Through the following links, you can move to the menu or to the main text in this page.

Conserving Water Resources

The OECD’s 2012 report entitled Environmental Outlook to 2050 states that during the period between 2000 and 2050, global demand for water will increase by approximately 55% owing to economic development and population increase, while more than 40% of the world’s population will be living in river basins that suffer from severe water shortages.
The Kubota Group sees conserving water resources as one of its materiality issues, and has been advancing initiatives to promote the effective utilization of water resources and to address water risks, such as the reduction of water consumption by promoting water saving and wastewater recycling, and the proper management of wastewater treatment and wastewater quality. Production sites promote measures not to cause adverse effects on local ecosystems and the lives of local residents, taking into consideration the status of water stress in the respective regions.

Activities towards achieving SDGs

Related SDGs and targets
6.CLEAN WATER AND SANITATION,6.3,6.4,9.INDUSTRY, INNOVATION AND INFRASTRUCTURE,9.4,9.5,12.RESPONSIBLE CONSUMPTION & PRODUCTION,12.2,12.4,12.a,14.LIFE BELOW WATER,14.1,15.LIFE ON LAND,15.1
Major Activity Content
  • Promotion of measures to reduce water resource waste and losses, focusing on JIT and automation
  • Water conservation measures, water leak inspections, introduction of wastewater regeneration equipment which applies our company’s technology
  • Thorough execution of appropriate wastewater management, risk management, etc.
2025 Activity Targets (KPIs)
  • Medium-Term Environmental Conservation Targets 2025:
    • Water consumption per unit of production at global production sites: 23% improvement compared to the base year 2014
    • Manage wastewater appropriately in accordance with the standards of the water discharge by operating wastewater treatment facilities and water recycling facilities, etc.

Medium-Term Environmental Conservation Targets 2025 and the Results for FY2021

Action item Management indicator*1 Scope Base FY Target for FY2025*2 Result of FY2021*2

Achievement Status

Conserve water resources Water consumption per unit of production Global production sites 2014 ▲23% ▲31.2% We are promoting recycling of wastewater and saving of water use.
  1. *1.The figures per unit of production represent the intensity of the environmental load per unit of money amount of production. The exchange rate of the base year is used when translating the money amount of production of overseas sites into Japanese yen.
  2. *2.▲ indicates a negative figure.

Water Consumption in the Business Sites

1. Water Consumption

In FY2021, water consumption was 4.61 million m3, an increase of 5.7% compared to the previous year. On the other hand, water consumption per unit of sales was improved by 10.8% compared to the previous year. Water consumption decreased in FY2020 due to the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic but increased in FY2021 as production ramped up at machinery- and casting-related sites while new sites began full-scale operations. Per unit of sales improved as consolidated net sales increased (up 18.5% from the previous year), while the Group made progress on measures such as increasing control precision over the amount of cooling water used, improving methods of sprinkling water over green areas, and making use of recycled water.

  • Trends in Total Water Consumption and Consumption per Unit of Sales

    • Water consumption per unit of consolidated net sales. The Kubota Group adopted International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS) instead of accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America from FY2018.

2. Measures to Reduce Water Consumption

The Kubota Group has established the Medium-Term Environmental Conservation Targets and is working to reduce water consumption at production sites. Our production sites, such as those in China, Thailand, Indonesia and the United States, have introduced wastewater treatment facilities or wastewater recycling systems utilizing technologies of the Kubota Group.
In FY2021, in addition to routine activities such as raising employee awareness of water conservation and conducting patrols to check for water leakage, the Kubota Group continued its program of upgrading to water-saving bathroom facilities and automatic faucets, and improved watering methods for green areas, etc. We reduced water usage in the production process by more accurately controlling the amount of cooling water used. As a result of the efforts toward achieving the Medium-Term Environmental Conservation Targets 2025 for water consumption reduction, global production sites achieved a reduction of 79,000 m3 in FY2021 compared to the case where countermeasures were not implemented from the previous year. The economic effects of these measures reached 2.7 million yen compared to the previous year. Water consumption per unit of production in FY2021 improved by 31.2% compared to the base year (FY2014).
We will continue to promote the reduction of water consumption through initiatives to promote the 3Rs of water, such as conducting water-saving activities and promoting water recycling by using the Kubota Group’s technologies.

  • At Kubota Agricultural Machinery (Suzhou) Co., Ltd. (China), we installed recycling treatment equipment for reusing wastewater from processes throughout the entire plant, and this has realized zero emissions of process wastewater.


  • Water Consumption by Region

  • Water Consumption by Business

  • Water Consumption by Type

    • Japan

    • Overseas

Controlling Wastewater

The Kubota Group has set its own control values that are stricter than the emission standards of relevant laws and regulations. To ensure that the standard values are not exceeded, the Kubota Group carries out regular measurement of designated monitoring items. Under the Medium-Term Environmental Conservation Targets 2025, the Group has established a new target of managing wastewater appropriately in line with standards for the areas where wastewater is released by operating wastewater treatment and water recycling facilities.
The amount of wastewater* in FY2021 was 4.88 million m3 (3.36 million m3 into public water areas, 1.52 million m3 into sewage lines) due to an increase in water usage, mainly an increase of 11.6% from the previous year. At each site, we will promote the reduction of wastewater by taking measures to reduce the amount of water usage.
We will continue to reduce load on the local water environment through activities to manage water discharge and reduce water consumption.

  • The amount of wastewater discharge includes rain and spring water at some business sites.

  • At the Kubota Sakai Rinkai Plant, we expanded our installation of submerged type FRP johkasou, decentralized wastewater treatment plants. These are able to handle high-level treatment of household wastewater and can process up to 110 m3 of wastewater per day. Furthermore, as a BCP measure, we have raised the concrete foundations of the wastewater treatment facility. We introduced a water management solution using IoT, “KSIS,” to realize proper management of plant wastewater.

Survey on Regional Water Stress

In order to identify the risks related to the use of water resources and find effective responses to such water risks, the Kubota Group conducts surveys concerning water stress* for all of its production sites.
The results of a survey on water stress of a total of 52 sites in 15 countries using Aqueduct (water risk assessment tool developed by the World Resource Institute (WRI)) are as follows:

  • Results of the Survey on Water Stress of Production Sites (FY2021)

    Region, country Water consumption by water stress level (thousand m3) 〈number of sites〉
    High High-Middle Middle Middle-Low Low
    Asia Japan 0 0 1,604〈8〉 1,585〈12〉 21〈2〉
    China 0 104〈1〉 0 0 17〈2〉
    Indonesia 0 0 9〈1〉 0 0
    Thailand 229〈3〉 17〈1〉 7〈1〉 0 0
    Saudi Arabia 14〈1〉 0 0 0 0
    India 46〈1〉 0 0 0 0
    Europe Russia 0 0.4〈1〉 0 0 0
    Norway 0 0 0 0 22〈1〉
    Denmark 0 0 34〈1〉 0 0
    Netherlands 0 0 0 0 16〈1〉
    Germany 0 0 9〈1〉 0 4〈1〉
    France 0 0 4〈1〉 0 1〈1〉
    Italy 12〈1〉 0 0 0 0
    North America Canada 0 0 0 0 264〈1〉
    United States 0 0 148〈2〉 21〈7〉 0
    Total 302〈6〉 122〈3〉 1,815〈15〉 1,606〈19〉 345〈9〉
  • Water Consumption by Water Stress Level

The survey results showed that “High” or “High-Middle” levels of water stress applied to 9 production sites, located in the Chinese cities of Suzhou, central Thailand, Saudi Arabia, India, Russia and Italy, which account for approximately 10% of the Group’s total water consumption. In the next “Middle” level category were 15 production sites situated in Japan’s Kanto region and Aichi Prefecture, Indonesia, coastal regions of Thailand, the southeast United States and a number of locations in Europe, which together account for approximately 43% of total water consumption. Production sites in the “Middle-Low” and “Low” categories 39% accounted for approximately 47% of total water consumption.
Although the majority of the water used in the Kubota Group’s production activities is sourced in areas with stress levels in the “Middle” or lower categories, the survey showed that some of the main sites primarily in Thailand and India are located in areas of high water stress. At these production sites, the Kubota Group is now promoting the horizontal rollout of regional examples of good practice in areas including the reduction of water consumption and appropriate management of wastewater.
We will also conduct water stress surveys in each case for the water areas around new sites that are scheduled for construction as part of the Group’s more globally oriented business growth.

  • Water stress refers to the state where the annual water availability per capita is less than 1,700 tons and people feel inconvenience in their daily life. Water stress in this survey is the water stress for each river basin, which is calculated based on the ratio of water intake to the amount of available water resources. (World Resources Institute (WRI))