Through the following links, you can move to the menu or to the main text in this page.

建立循环型社会

历经大量生产、大量消费和大量废弃的社会发展,我们面临着资源枯竭和废弃物增多的各种问题。另一方面,塑料垃圾增加所造成的世界性海洋污染成为了新的社会课题。
久保田集团把“建立循环型社会”视为重要课题之一,不仅致力于资源的有效利用和省资源化,还大力推进着减少废弃物(削减产生量)、再利用(公司内再生、再利用)和再生循环(提升再资源化率)的措施。

对SDGs的达成的活动

相关的SDGs和目标
12.负责任消费和生产,12.2,12.4,12.5,12.a,9.产业、创新和基础设施,9.4,9.5,11.可持续城市和社区,11.6,11.b,6.清洁饮水和卫生设施,6.3,6.a
主要活动内容
  • 以JIT和自动化为支柱,推进资源浪费与损耗的削减
  • 彻底落实分类管理,促进再生循环
  • 适当管理废弃物,彻底落实风险管理 等
2025年活动目标(KPI)
  • 环保中期目标2025:
    • 全球生产基地的废弃物排放基本单位 相比2014年度改善33%
    • 全球生产基地的有害废弃物排放基本单位 相比2019年度改善3%
    • 废弃物再资源化率 日本国内99.5%以上、海外90%以上维持
    • 为了促进资源的有效利用,致力于以下3点
      1. 在事业所内减少一次性塑料
      2. 与客户合作,节省包装材料的资源,使其可回收
      3. 无纸化

环保中期目标2025的2021实绩

对象 課題 举措项目 管理指标 基准
年度
环保
中期目标
2025*4
2021
年度実績
全球
生产基地
建立循环型
社会
廃棄物削減 单位产值废弃物排放量*1 2014 ▲33% ▲32.6%
危险废物排放强度*2 2019 ▲3% ▲8.5%
资源再生化率(国内)*3 维持 99.5%
以上
99.6%
资源再生化率(海外)*3 维持 90.0%
以上
91.6%
  1. *1.单位产值环境负荷量是单位生产额的环境负荷量。将海外基地的产值换算为日元时的汇率使用基准年度的数值。
  2. *2.日本国内以特别管理工业废弃物为对象,海外以该国家或地区法令规制的有害废弃物为对象。
  3. *3.资源再生化率(%)=(有价资源的出售量+公司外部资源再生化量)÷(有价资源的出售量+公司外部资源再生化量+填埋量)×100 公司外部资源再生化量中包含热回收量。
  4. *4.▲表示“负”。

事业所产生的废弃物

1. 废弃物等排放量

2021年度的废弃物排放量为11.7万t,相比上一年度增加了16.6%。另一方面,单位产值废弃物排放量比上一年度改善了1.7%。受新冠疫情的影响,废弃物排放量在2020年度减少,但是在2021年度,由于机械类基地的增产和新基地正式运行又有所增加。单位产值得到了改善,原因除了合并销售额的增加(比上一年+18.5%)以外,还包括推进将废托盘和含有铁粉的粉尘转化为有价物,从而降低了排放量。
此外,2021年度的废弃物排放量中的有害废弃物排放量为0.63万t,相比上一年度增加了3.7%。

  • 废弃物等排放量与单位销售额废弃物排放量的变化

  1. *1.从2019年度开始,为了评估将机械类基地等产生的金属屑作为集团内铸造类基地的原材料进行再生循环,减少包括有价物在内的向集团外排放总量的活动,将在集团内事业所间移动的有价物变更为不包含在“有价物量”中,而是包含在“公司内部再生、再利用量”中的计算标准。
  2. *2.填埋量=直接填埋量+中间处理后最终填埋量
  3. *3.单位销售额废弃物排放量是相对合并销售额的废弃物排放量。合并销售额从2018年度开始适用国际财务报告准则(IFRS),代替了过去的美国准则。
  4. *4.废弃物排放量=资源再生化和减量化量+填埋量
  5. *5.为了提高精度,修正了2015 年和 2018 年度的数值。

2. 废弃物削减对策

久保田集团制定了环保中期目标,致力于减少生产基地的废弃物和有害废弃物并提高再资源化率。根据废弃物的种类和处理方法,贯彻分类管理及使用可返还的包装材料,并推进基地间的废弃物回收再利用等。持续推进喷涂室产生的污泥、废油及含油废水的减量、以及减少树脂成形工序中产生的废塑料等。此外,我们采取了减少一次性塑料制品的对策,在部分基地食堂开展了停止使用一次性餐具的活动,在商店开展了少用塑料袋的活动。
全球生产基地针对环保中期目标2025年落实的废弃物削减对策在2021年度的成果是,与未实施对策时相比,削减了2,300t。这些对策的经济效果相比上一年度,达到了0.72亿日元。2021年度,单位产量的废弃物排放基本单位相比2014年度改善了32.6%。关于再资源化率,日本国内的生产基地为99.6%,海外生产基地91.6%,且在日本国内基地,电子联单的引进率提升至97.1%,从而可即时评估削减效果。今后将水平展开削减事例,以及利用由电子联单实现的废弃物可视化,进一步推进废弃物的削减。

  • 硬纸托盘

    久保田堺制造所将从中国的集团公司进口的试生产零部件用的木箱和木托盘,部分变更为强化纸板,由此促进减少木屑。此外,还引进了可重复使用的树脂托盘,以及使用可返还的木托盘。

  • 循环资源处理流程(2021年度绩效)

  • 各地区废弃物排放量

  • 各事业废弃物排放量

  • 各种类废弃物排放量

  • 处理区分的废弃物等排放量

    • 日本国内

    • 海外

  1. * 从2020年度开始,部分海外基地考虑到洗净工序的实际情况,把原本算入排水量中的产品洗净后的水改为算入废弃物(再资源化量、减量化量)中。

3. 资源再生化率的变化

2021年度的再资源化率在日本国内是98.4%,在海外是89.3%,维持一直以来的水平。我们今后也将继续致力于提高再资源化率。

  • 资源再生化率的变化

    1. *1.资源再生化率(%)=(有价资源的出售量+公司外部资源再生化量)÷(有价资源的出售量+公司外部资源再生化量+填埋量)×100
    2. *2.为了提高精度,修正了2015 年和 2018 年度的数值。

资源效率提升

预计随着人口增长和经济发展,世界范围内的资源消耗量还会不断增加。此外,近年来,用过的旧塑料通过河流等流向海岸和海洋造成的海洋塑料污染已经成了世界性的问题。久保田集团在环保中期目标2025的指引下,以全球生产基地为对象,推进单位产值废弃物排放量的改善并提高再资源化率,以此为建立循环型社会做出贡献。同时,我们为减少业务活动产生的废塑料的3R和包装材料、纸资源等,设定了新的目标。
久保田集团将在整个业务价值链上,采取有效利用资源、减少废弃物等措施,努力提高资源效率。

  • ■减少塑料垃圾

    根据环保中期目标2025,我们将努力减少事业所内的塑料使用量,尤其是减少一次性的塑料垃圾。我们采取了食堂减少塑料容器、厂区内商店减少塑料袋使用量、自带塑料瓶减少PET瓶的废弃量等措施。
     

    久保田农业机械(苏州)有限公司(中国)为了减少塑料垃圾,在环境月(6月)中,用水果等代替了单独包装的饮料。

  • ■节约包装材料的资源、使用可返还的包装材料

    我们将根据环保中期目标2025,与交易伙伴合作,推动节约包装材料的资源、使用可返还包装材料的措施,推进废弃物减排。事业所为了减少用于包装零部件等的拉伸包装膜和木制托盘等的废弃量,将其替换为可重复使用的集装箱和包装材料。

    Kubota Precision Machinery(Thailand) Co., Ltd.(泰国)将包装零部件的塑料薄膜替换为可重复使用的架子,在减少塑料的同时,也实现了作业省力化。

■无纸化

根据环保中期目标2025,采取以提高工作效率和减轻环境负荷为目的的无纸化措施。受新冠疫情的影响,工作方式逐步从办公室坐班转变为远程办公(在家办公),因此,我们推进了公司内部申请和决裁的电子化,减少用纸张保存的资料等。此外,还可以同时推动有效利用办公空间和线上会议,从而少用纸张打印。在生产基地推动检查表和票据类的电子化。

含PCB的设备的处理和保存

对于含有PCB(多氯联苯)的变压器和电容器等,按照PCB特别措施法*1及废弃物处理法*2,进行必要的报备并妥善保存。高浓度PCB废弃物将在PCB处理设施可以接收的基地,按顺序处理。此外,低浓度PCB废弃物将在处理期限2027年3月前,妥善处理。
对于正在保存中的含有PCB的设备,采取仓库上锁、定期检查、环境监查等措施并反复确认,贯彻执行管理措施。

  1. *1.推进多氯联苯废弃物妥善处理的相关特别措施法
  2. *2.废弃物的处理及清洁的相关法律

Through the following links, you can move to the menu or to the main text in this page.

Working towards a Recycling-based Society

As a result of being a mass-production, mass-consumption, and mass-disposal society, we now face many problems such as the depletion of resources and increasing waste. The increase in plastic waste has led to marine plastic pollution in the worldʼs oceans—now a serious problem for society.
The Kubota Group sees working towards a recycling-based society as one of its materiality, and has been advancing initiatives to promote “reduce” (reducing the amount generated), “reuse” (internal recycling and reuse), and “recycle” (improving the recycling ratio) of waste, in addition to initiatives to promote the effective use of resources and resource saving.

Activities towards achieving SDGs

Related SDGs and targets
12.RESPONSIBLE CONSUMPTION & PRODUCTION,12.2,12.4,12.5,12.a,9.INDUSTRY, INNOVATION AND INFRASTRUCTURE,9.4,9.5,11.SUSTAINABLE CITIES AND COMMUNITIES,11.6,11.b,6.CLEAN WATER AND SANITATION,6.3,6.a
Major Activity Content
  • Promotion of measures to reduce resource waste and losses, focusing on JIT and automation
  • Thorough execution of separate management, promotion of recycling
  • Thorough execution of appropriate waste material management, risk management, etc.
2025 Activity Targets (KPIs)
  • Medium-Term Environmental Conservation Targets 2025:
    • Waste discharge per unit of production at global production sites: 33% improvement compared to the base year 2014
    • Hazardous waste discharge per unit of production at global production sites: 3% improvement compared to the base year 2019
    • Waste material recycling ratiio at global production sites: Maintein 99.5% or more in Japan, Maintein 90.0% or more overseas
    • Work on the following three points to promote the effective use of resources
      1. Reduce disposable plastics at business sites
      2. Work with suppliers to conserve packaging materials and make them returnable
      3. Implement paperless operation

Medium-Term Environmental Conservation Targets 2025 and the Results for FY2021

Action item Management indicator*1 Base FY Target for FY2020*4 Result of FY2020
Reduce waste Waste discharge per unit of
production
2014 ▲33% ▲32.6%
Hazardous waste discharge per unit of production*2 2019 ▲3% ▲8.5%
Recycling ratio (Japan)*3 - Maintain 99.5%
or more
99.6%
Recycling ratio (Overseas)*3 - Maintain 90.0%
or more
91.6%
  1. *1.The figures per unit of production represent the intensity of the environmental load per unit of money amount of production. The exchange rate of the base year is used when translating the money amount of production of overseas sites into Japanese yen.
  2. *2.Industrial waste defined as hazardous by legislation in each country.
  3. *3.Recycling ratio (%) = (Sales amount of valuable resources + External recycling amount) / (Sales amount of valuable resources + External recycling amount + Landfill disposal) × 100. Heat recovery is included in the external recycling amount.
  4. *4.▲ indicates a negative figure.

Waste, etc. from Business Sites

1. Waste, etc. discharge

In FY2021, the waste discharge amount was 117 kilotons, an increase of 16.6% compared to the previous year. On the other hand, waste discharge per unit of sales improved by 1.7%. The amount of waste discharge decreased in FY2020 due to the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic, but increased in FY2021 as production ramped up at machinery- and casting-related sites while new sites began full-scale operations. Per unit of sales, the rate of waste discharge improved as consolidated net sales increased (up 18.5% from the previous year) while waste volume was curbed by promoting the conversion of used pallets and iron-containing dust into valuable material.
Of the waste discharge amount in FY2021, the amount of hazardous waste discharge was 6.3 kilotons, up 3.7% from the previous year.

  • Trends in Waste, Etc. (including valuable resources) and Waste Discharge per Unit of Sales

  1. *1.To reduce overall emissions to the outside of the Group, including valuable resources, metal scraps generated at machinery production and related sites are collected for recycling at cast iron production sites within the Group. From FY2019, as a way of evaluating the progress of these activities, calculation standards have been changed so that transfer of valuable resources between business sites within the Group is no longer included in the valuable resources figure, but is counted instead as in-house recycling and reuse.
  2. *2.Landfill disposal = Direct landfill disposal + Final landfill disposal following external intermediate treatment
  3. *3.Waste discharge per unit of consolidated net sales. The Kubota Group adopted International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS) instead of accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America from FY2018.
  4. *4.Waste discharge = Resource recycling and Volume reduction + Landfill disposal
  5. *5.Values for FY2015 and FY2018 were corrected to improve accuracy.

2. Measures to Reduce Waste

The Kubota Group has established the Medium-Term Environmental Conservation Targets and is working to reduce the emissions of waste and hazardous waste and increase the resource recycling ratio at production sites. The Group has been promoting various measures, such as the thorough separation of waste according to the type and disposal method of waste, the introduction of returnable packaging materials, and shared waste recycling between sites. The Group is continuing to promote reductions in the volume of sludge, waste oil, and oily wastewater generated at painting booths, and to reduce the volume of waste plastic emitted from plastic molding processes. Meanwhile, as measures to reduce disposable plastics, we introduced initiatives at certain worksites to withdraw the use of disposable tableware in the employee cafeteria and reduce the issue of plastic shopping bags in on-site stores.
As a result of the efforts toward achieving the Medium-Term Environmental Conservation Targets 2025 for waste reduction, global production sites achieved a reduction of 2,300 tons of waste in FY2021 compared with the case where countermeasures were not implemented from the previous year. The economic effects of these measures reached 72 million yen. Waste discharge per unit of production in FY2021 improved by 32.6% compared to the base year (FY2014). The recycling ratio was 99.6% at production sites in Japan and 91.6% at production sites overseas.
Moreover, production sites in Japan have raised the utilization rate of electronic manifests to 97.1%, enabling real-time assessment of the reduction effects. We will continue to promote the reduction of waste through encouraging sharing of good reduction practices and visualization of waste by utilizing electronic manifests.

  • At the Kubota Sakai Plant, some of the wooden boxes and pallets used for test components imported from our Group company in China have been swapped for reinforced cardboard, helping to reduce wood scraps. Furthermore, we are taking steps to introduce reusable plastic pallets and to make wooden pallets returnable.


  • Waste Recycling and Treatment Flow (FY2021 results)

  • Waste Discharge by Region

  • Waste Discharge by Business

  • Waste Discharge by Type


  • Waste, Etc. Discharge by Treatment Category

    • Japan

    • Overseas

3. Trends in Recycling Ratio

The recycling ratio in FY2021 was 98.4% in Japan and 89.3% overseas, roughly on a par with previous years. We will make continuous efforts to improve the resource recycling ratio.

  • Trends in Recycling Ratio

    1. *1.Recycling ratio (%) = (Sales amount of valuable resources + External recycling amount) / (Sales amount of valuable resources + External recycling amount + Landfill disposal) × 100.
    2. *2.Values for FY2015 and FY2018 were corrected to improve accuracy.

Improvement of Resource Efficiency

As the global population continues to increase and economic development progresses, resource consumption is expected to increase as well. Moreover, in recent years, the marine plastic pollution has become a global problem, as used plastic flows onto beaches and into the sea via rivers and so forth. The Kubota Group has been contributing to the formation of a recycling-based society by promoting improvement of waste discharge per unit of production and increases in the recycling ratio at its global production sites in the Medium-Term Environmental Conservation Targets 2025. In tandem with this, we have also set new targets for 3R(Reduce, Reuse, and Recycle) of waste plastic generated by business activities, and reduction of packaging and paper resource use.
The Kubota Group will continue to improve resource efficiency through initiatives such as effective use of resources throughout the entire business value chain and reduction of waste.

  • ■ Reducing Plastic Waste

    Based on the Medium-Term Environmental Conservation Targets 2025, we are reducing plastic use in our business sites, with a particular focus on single-use plastics. We are promoting efforts to reduce the use of plastic containers in cafeterias, plastic shopping bags at on-site stores, and PET bottle waste by encouraging people to bring reusable bottles.


    At Kubota Agricultural Machinery (Suzhou) Co., Ltd. (China), we ran an initiative to swap individually packaged drinks for fruit during environment month in June in a bid to reduce plastic trash.

  • ■ Reducing Resource Usage in Packaging and Adopting Returnable Packaging

    Based on the Medium-Term Environmental Conservation Targets 2025, we are collaborating with our business partners to reduce resource use in packaging materials and encourage adoption of returnable packaging in an effort to reduce waste discharge. At our business sites, we are promoting the replacement of stretch film and wooden pallets used for packaging components and so forth with reusable containers and packaging materials.


    At Kubota Precision Machinery (Thailand) Co., Ltd., we revised plastic film packaging for components and changed to reusable racks, which has reduced plastic and labor.

■ Transition to Paperless Operations

Under our Medium-Term Environmental Conservation Targets 2025, we are taking steps to transition to paperless operations with the goals of increasing operational efficiency and reducing environmental impacts. As workstyles shift from office work to telework (working from home) due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we have been promoting adoption of electronic systems for internal request approvals and determinations, and a reduction in documents stored in paper format. Moreover, we are also promoting effective use of office space and online meetings, enabling us to reduce the use of paper printouts. At our production sites, we have also made progress on switching to electronic check sheets and forms.

Handling and Storage of Equipment Containing PCB (in Japan)

Transformers, capacitors and other equipment containing polychlorinated biphenyls (PCB) are properly reported, stored and handled based on the Japanese Act on Special Measures concerning Promotion of Proper Treatment of PCB Wastes, and the Japanese Waste Management and Public Cleansing Law. Waste with a high concentration of PCB is being disposed of steadily, beginning with sites where PCB-treatment facilities are available. Waste with a low concentration of PCB will be properly disposed of by the disposal deadline of March 2027.
PCB-containing equipment in storage is thoroughly managed by multiple means, such as the locking of storage cabinets, periodic inspection, and environmental audits.